Overview Maps Imasodes Have Fun Get Smarter Kids PSAT ESL Job Skills College Catch-up Stepping Stones to Success


What is a picaresque?

A picaresque is a series of adventures with a central character or hero who often moves through various locations.

While attempting to right wrongs, he meets many rascals who impede his lofty purpose.

Don Quixote fighting windmills is a prime example of this classic story form.



What is an Imasode?

I-ma-sode: noun (Eye’-muh-sode) A single, self-contained episode within The Picaresque of Ímagine Purple.

Origin: One day, a young reader of the series referred to an “Imasode” instead of an episode; the author relished the play on words and adopted the new term.

Do I have to read the books in order?

Ima recommends you read the Imasodes in sequential order so as not to lose the storyline that spans a year from mid-1969 to mid-1970. The series is designed to increase your reading level. So, content and vocabulary gradually grow more difficult. Characters and plot threads evolve and intersect in later stories. Character biographies and comprehension tools often appear only when introduced and may not be repeated.

How can I get the books in print…or as e-books?

Go to the bottom right hand corner of the home page. You will see a link to the publisher who can process your order for buying either the book in pint or as an e-book when available.

What’s next? Are more Imasodes coming?

Just click on the "Buy the Books" stepping stone.

Sixteen Imasodes are planned. Why not get started now?

What is the mission of Imasodes, LLC?

Imasodes, LLC promotes literacy, life skills, and lifelong learning through educational fiction.

What do I do if I have trouble on this site?

Please CONTACT US here.

Buy the Books
Beth Fine
Beth Fine
Beth Fine Beth Fine  Beth Fine